Help (FAQ) Repo HAB

Help (Questions and answers) Repository of the Herzog August Bibliothek (HAB)


What is the repository of the Herzog August Bibliothek?

The repository is a platform on which digital resources are made available to the public. The Herzog August Bibliothek repository provides access to the library's publications and research data. Later, digital editions and other media will also be added or linked to. The repository is based on the open source software DSpace.

Users of the Specialized Information Service for Book Studies, Library and Information Science (Fachinformationsdienst Buch-, Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaft) have access to resources of the FID BBI.

Where can I find research data from the Herzog August Bibliothek?

Research data produced at the Herzog August Bibliothek are published in the collection Forschungsdaten / Research Data. The collection is located in the community Herzog August Bibliothek.
For a transitional period, research data from the HAB will also be available on the predecessor of the repository, the HAB's GitLab. The data will remain available there and will be linked; versioning will ensure that the data can be distinguished.

Where can I find publications from the institutional publishing house of the Herzog August Bibliothek?

Publications from the library's institutional publishing house can be found in the collection Publikationen / Publications. The collection is located in the community Herzog August Bibliothek.

How do I search in the repository?

Search terms can be entered using the search toolbars that can be found on the homepage and in the header. Search terms can be truncated with an asterisk symbol * to find all endings of the beginning of a word (for example, the truncated search term "Mela*" will find "Melanchthon" or "Melancholy"). All sources are searched by default. The metadata of the items and – if technically possible – the files are searched. The sorting of the displayed results can be set in the left-hand column.

How can I narrow down my results?

Search results can be narrowed down using the filters in the left-hand column. There are four filter options available: Author, subject, year of publication and whether the item has files. You can also select a community or collection directly to the left of the search bar to limit the search. The default setting in this field is Search all.

Why are not all publications of the institutional publishing house of the Herzog August Bibliothek available in the repository?

Not all of the publisher's publications are subject to an open access license and can be made freely available on the repository. The older publications will be made available successively, depending on the rights clearance. Some of the more recent publications will only be made freely available after a specified period of time.

What does the lock symbol in front of a file name mean?

Some resources can only be made freely available after a specified period of time. This embargo is indicated by a closed lock in front of the file name. Once the time limit has expired, the files are automatically released.

What do the statistics mean?

Item views and file downloads are recorded separately and displayed as statistical information. The items, authors and subjects with the most frequent views and downloads can be called up under Statistics. It is also possible to see from which countries the accesses are made.

ho can I contact if I have further questions?

For the Herzog August Library: ed.ba1713646468h@ope1713646468r1713646468
For the FID BBI: ed.ba1713646468h@dif1713646468

Hilfe (FAQ) Repo HAB

Hilfe (Fragen und Antworten) Repositorium der Herzog August Bibliothek Wolfenbüttel (HAB)


Was ist das Repositorium der Herzog August Bibliothek?

Das Repositorium ist eine Plattform, auf der digitale Ressourcen der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht werden. Das Repositorium der Herzog August Bibliothek bietet Zugriff auf Publikationen und Forschungsdaten der Bibliothek. Später werden außerdem digitale Editionen und weitere Medien hinzukommen, oder es wird darauf verlinkt. Für das Repositorium wird die Open-Source-Software DSpace verwendet.

Für den Nutzer*innenkreis des Fachinformationsdiensts Buch-, Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaften stehen außerdem Ressourcen des FID BBI zur Verfügung.

Wo finde ich Forschungsdaten der Herzog August Bibliothek?

Forschungsdaten, die an der Herzog August Bibliothek entstanden sind, werden in der Sammlung Forschungsdaten / Research Data veröffentlicht. Die Sammlung befindet sich im Bereich Herzog August Bibliothek.
Für eine Übergangszeit werden Forschungsdaten der HAB zusätzlich auf dem Vorgänger des Repositoriums, im GitLab der HAB, angeboten. Die Daten bleiben dort verfügbar und sind verlinkt, die Unterscheidbarkeit wird durch Versionierung sichergestellt.

Wo finde ich Veröffentlichungen des institutionellen Verlags der Herzog August Bibliothek?

Veröffentlichungen des institutionellen Verlags der Bibliothek sind in der Sammlung Publikationen / Publications zu finden. Die Sammlung befindet sich im Bereich Herzog August Bibliothek.

Wie suche ich im Repositorium?

Suchbegriffe können über die Suchleisten eingegeben werden, die auf der Startseite und in der Kopfzeile zu finden sind. Suchbegriffe können mit einem Sternchensymbol * trunkiert werden, um alle Endungen eines Wortanfangs zu finden (mit dem trunkierten Suchbegriff „Mela*“ findet man beispielsweise „Melanchthon“ oder „Melancholie“). Standardmäßig wird in allen Quellen gesucht. Durchsucht werden die Metadaten der Einträge und – sofern technisch möglich – die Dateien. Die Sortierung der angezeigten Ergebnisse kann in der linken Spalte eingestellt werden.

Wie kann ich meine Ergebnisse eingrenzen?

Suchergebnisse können mithilfe der Filter in der linken Spalte eingegrenzt werden. Dabei stehen vier Filtermöglichkeiten zur Verfügung: Autor*in, Thema, Erscheinungsjahr und, ob der Eintrag Dateien enthält. Ferner kann direkt links neben der Suchleiste ein Bereich bzw. eine Sammlung ausgewählt werden, um die Suche einzuschränken. Standardmäßig steht in diesem Feld Alles durchsuchen.

Warum sind nicht alle Veröffentlichungen des institutionellen Verlags der Herzog August Bibliothek im Repositorium zu finden?

Nicht alle Veröffentlichungen des Verlags unterliegen einer Open-Access-Lizenz und können auf dem Repositorium frei zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die älteren Veröffentlichungen werden – abhängig von der Rechteklärung – sukzessive eingestellt. Einige der aktuelleren Veröffentlichungen werden erst nach Ablauf einer festgelegten Frist freigeschaltet.

Was bedeutet das Schloss-Symbol vor einer Datei?

Manche Ressourcen können erst nach einer festgelegten Frist frei zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Dieses Embargo wird durch ein geschlossenes Schloss vor dem Dateinamen verdeutlicht. Nach Ablauf der Frist werden die Dateien automatisch freigeschaltet.

Was bedeuten die Statistiken?

Zugriffe auf Einträge (Seitenaufrufe) und Downloads von Dateien werden getrennt erfasst und als statistische Informationen angezeigt. Unter Statistiken können die Einträge, Autor*innen und Schlagwörter mit den häufigsten Zugriffen aufgerufen werden. Ebenfalls nachvollziehbar wird, aus welchen Ländern die Zugriffe erfolgen.

An wen kann ich mich bei weiteren Fragen wenden?

Für den Bereich Herzog August Bibliothek: ed.ba1718928907h@ope1718928907r1718928907
Für den Bereich FID BBI: ed.ba1718928907h@dif1718928907